Browns Bay Bowling Club, last weekend, hosted the Sorrill Cup in which junior teams of four compete. Each team may have a maximum of two 6-8 year bowlers, but the other members must be 1-5 year.

The overall winner from the Open Tournament was the team from Milford, Ian McKenzie – 7th year, Terry Leighton – 3rd year, Joy Watkinson – 3rd year, and Derek Brien – 1st year, winning all 4 games, 26 ends with 31 point differential. Congratulations on a wonderful achievement.

Milford’s other entry, Gavin Hutton, Jan Howson, Lyn Calver and Peter Trubuhovich picked up the ‘lucky team’ prize.